About us

Jörn Gläser

Jörn Gläser takes care of all photos of agricultural machinery, the product design of DVD materials and images taken from drones.

Tammo Gläser

Tammo Gläser is responsible for all videos of agricultural machinery. He also edits the videos and writes voice-over texts.  

More than a hobby – a passion for agricultural machinery

Agricultural machinery has held a special fascination for Tammo and Jörn Gläser since they were kids. Even as schoolboys, they helped out on local farms and gradually got into using their photo and video cameras to document the work done with agricultural machinery, above all. Among the pictures they are particularly proud of are those of an early Krone forage harvester taken during the maize harvest and those of a then state-of-the-art 300 hp Fendt tractor – machines many people at the time only knew from trade fairs or brochures. 

Over time, Jörn and Tammo Gläser kept investing in ever better video and photo cameras and an editing computer to be able to edit their materials for VHS tapes and DVDs exactly as they wanted. 

They then used these early videos, which were mainly taken in northern Germany, to produce their first films from 2002 onwards, followed by the landtechnikvideos.de website and brand soon after. 

But it was not long before the two of them ventured beyond Germany in search of other exciting locations. They gained first international experience in producing agricultural videos by shooting the DVDs “Allrad - Antrieb für mehr” (Four-wheel drives – driving more) in Austria, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Poland. Duly impressed by different locations, larger fields and wider machines, they decided to share their experiences through regular online blogs and on their website. Many of the brothers’ early film and photo motifs can be found in their Media Library at landtechnikvideos.de.

A one-stop service for all film production

Tammo Gläser

1. Jörn and Tammo Gläser take care of all of the location scouting as well as the on-site film production.

Tammo und Jörn Gläser

2. Editing video material and researching and writing voice-over texts can take many weeks.

3. Specialist agencies assist with adding soundtracks and translating DVDs into up to seven languages.

4. Putting the final touches to the final DVD box: naturally, the covers and DVD menus are also designed by Tammo and Jörn! 

Agriculture in North America

In 2009, Jörn and Tammo Gläser set off on their first overseas trip on an agricultural mission. “Agriculture in North America” was also the first project for which they edited their own materials, created voice-overs using a professional artist and had texts translated. The three agricultural machinery DVDs they produced to document the cereal harvest in eastern Canada and the adjacent US state of Montana and, in 2012, in the American Midwest, are among their greatest successes to date.

Exploring Russia and Canada

They continued to travel abroad for short trips to produce additional videos even while studying agriculture in Weihenstephan near Munich. In 2010, they visited Russia’s fertile black soil region about 500 kilometres south of Moscow to film “Agriculture in Russia“. Their fascinating travelogue documents the contrast between old and new agricultural machinery used during the sunflower and beet harvest in a region that presents very particular challenges. The resulting documentary was translated from German not only into English and French, but also into Spanish and Italian.

In 2011, they again visited North America and spent two weeks travelling across the Canadian provinces of Manitoba and Saskatchewan during the cereal harvest. They visited many of the vast farms in the region, which is Canada’s granary, and documented spectacular agricultural machinery in the field. Soon after, they launched their successful Facebook page, which is followed by tens of thousands of agricultural machinery fans from all over the world.

Three trips to Down Under

In 2012 and 2013, Tammo and Jörn Gläser made three trips to Australia. For these journeys – their most expensive ones to date – they extensively researched suitable locations. The brothers visited different regions of  this island continent at different times of the year and travelled about 15,000 kilometres by car to produce the three “Agriculture in Australia“ DVDs. Experiencing the world’s largest seed drill live in action on the field was certainly one of the highlights of that exploratory trip. In 2013, Tammo and Jörn also shot a DVD about the Luxembourg contract farming business Reiff, which was subsequently translated into five languages.

All of the videos focus on agricultural machinery, of course, but also provide great insights into the local scenery and people’s lives on the land. This photo was taken in the French vineyard region of Burgundy during the video shoot for “Agriculture in France“. 

Scouting for locations and suitable farms can be very time-consuming. This photo shows Tammo Gläser during a video shoot in the Belgian city of Bouillon.

On the road in Europe

Jörn and Tammo Gläser again produced new DVDs on agricultural machinery in 2014 and 2015. They travelled to France five times during this period to visit large agricultural and contract farming businesses in various regions. The DVD series on “Agriculture in France“ shows French farmers growing and harvesting not only a wide range of popular crops, but also various special crops and alfalfa. From wheat through to wine – as Europe’s major farming nation, France is home to a highly diverse agricultural sector.

A fascination for agricultural machinery – turning a hobby into a career

Modern agricultural machinery is more exciting than ever. Highly powered modern tractors are operated with GPS support and feature a whole array of sophisticated technology. Large combine harvesters worth the equivalent of a family home are able to harvest the cereal consumed by an entire city in a single day.

Yet the working conditions and challenges confronting people and their machines on fields all over the world could not be more different. Jörn and Tammo Gläser have been documenting the work of modern agricultural machinery in many countries around the globe for fifteen years. Their independent film productions, which are funded entirely without sponsors, are supported by a large community of fans, whose purchases of agricultural machinery videos make it possible to produce this work. Television channels, public broadcasters and newspapers have also repeatedly reported on landtechnikvideos.de. Tammo and Jörn Gläser have turned their childhood hobby into their career and chosen profession – agricultural machinery is their passion, as you will no doubt see when browsing this website.


Yours, Jörn and Tammo Gläser

The most cost-intensive and time-consuming video production to date was filmed in Australia. Jörn and Tammo Gläser visited Down Under three times to document how Australian farmers grow and harvest cereals and a variety of special crops in their series of agricultural machinery DVDs on “Agriculture in Australia“. 

Medienecho über unsere Dokumentarfilme

Zum Pressespiegel

Medienberichte

ÜBER UNS

Jörn Gläser

Alle Landmaschinenfotos, das Produktdesign der DVD-Filme und die Aufnahmen mit der Flugdrohne macht Jörn Gläser.

Tammo Gläser

Hinter den bewegten Bildern der Landtechnik Videos steckt Tammo Gläser. Er schneidet auch die Filme und schreibt den Sprechertext. 

Mehr als nur ein Hobby - Leidenschaft für Landtechnik

Die Faszination Landtechnik hat Tammo und Jörn Gläser seit ihren Kindertagen fest im Bann. Schon während der Schulzeit haben sie auf landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben mitgeholfen und nebenbei mit ihren Foto- und Videokameras vor allem die Arbeit mit den Landmaschinen dokumentiert. Einen der ersten Feldhäcksler von Krone bei der Maisernte oder den damals neusten 300 PS Fendt Traktor, das waren Motive, die sie stolz machten und die viele damals nur von Ausstellungen oder Prospekten kannten. 

Nach und nach investierten Jörn und Tammo Gläser in bessere Video- und Fotokameras sowie einen Schnittcomputer, um die Filme nach ihren Vorstellungen für VHS-Kassetten und DVDs

zusammenzuschneiden. Aus diesen ersten Filmaufnahmen, die vor allem in Norddeutschland spielten, entstanden ab dem Jahr 2002 die ersten Filme, sowie kurz darauf die Internetseite und Marke landtechnikvideos.de. 

Schon bald reichte den beiden die heimische Landwirtschaft als Filmkulisse nicht mehr aus. Die ersten landwirtschaftlichen Auslandserfahrungen machten sie bei den Dreharbeiten für die DVDs „Allrad - Antrieb für mehr“ in Österreich, Ungarn, Tschechien und Polen. Andere Landschaften, größere Felder und breitere Maschinen – von den Eindrücken berichteten sie fortan regelmäßig in Online-Blogs und auf ihrer Internetseite. Viele der ersten Film- und Fotomotive finden sich in der Mediathek hier auf landtechnikvideos.de.

Die gesamte Filmproduktion aus einer Hand

Tammo Gläser

1. Die Recherche nach Drehorten und schließlich die Filmproduktion vor Ort führen Jörn und Tammo Gläser selber durch.

Tammo und Jörn Gläser

2. Der Filmschnitt und das Schreiben und die Recherche der Informationen des Sprechertextes dauern viele Wochen.

3. Bei der Vertonung und der Übersetzung der DVDs in bis zu sieben Sprachen unterstützen Fachagenturen.

4. Auf dem Weg zur fertigen DVD-Box: Natürlich stammen auch das Coverdesign und die DVD-Menüs aus der Feder von Tammo und Jörn!

Landwirtschaft in Nordamerika

Im Jahr 2009 starteten Jörn und Tammo Gläser zu ihrer ersten Fernreise in agrarischer Mission und begannen mit „Landwirtschaft in Nordamerika“ gleichzeitig ihre Filme redaktionell zu bearbeiten, zu übersetzten und mit einem Filmsprecher zu vertonen. Die drei Landtechnik-DVDs, die während der Getreideernte im Osten Kanadas und dem angrenzenden US-Bundesstaat Montana sowie im Jahr 2012 im Mittleren Westen der USA entstanden, zählen bislang zu ihren erfolgreichsten Geschichten.  

Auf Erkundungstour in Russland und Kanada

Weitere Kurzreisen ins Ausland für neue Filme folgten auch während ihres Agrarstudiums in Weihenstephan bei München. Im Jahr 2010 bereisten sie für „Landwirtschaft in Russland“ die fruchtbare Schwarzerderegion 500 Kilometer südlich von Moskau. In einer spannenden Reise dokumentierten sie während der Sonnenblumen- und Rübenernte den Kontrast zwischen alten und neuen Landmaschinen unter ganz besonderen Herausforderungen. Die Dokumentation, die hieraus entstand wurde neben der deutschen Sprache, Englisch und Französisch auch ins Spanische und Italienisch übersetzt.

Im Jahr 2011 folgt dann ein weiterer Besuch in Nordamerika. Während der Getreideernte durchquerten die Brüder in zwei Wochen die kanadischen Provinzen Manitoba und Saskatchewan. In der Kornkammer Kanadas besuchten sie viele große Farmen und dokumentierten spektakuläre Ernteeinsätze. Kurz darauf starteten sie mit ihrer Facebook-Fanseite, der mittlerweile zehntausende Landtechnik-Fans aus aller Welt folgen.

Dreimal nach Down-Under

In den Jahren 2012 und 2013 reisten Tammo und Jörn Gläser insgesamt dreimal nach Australien. Für diese bislang aufwendigste Reise haben sie lange nach geeigneten Drehorten recherchiert. Für die drei DVDs „Landwirtschaft in Australien“ haben sie den Kontinent in unterschiedlichen Regionen und Jahreszeiten besucht und knapp 15000 Kilometer mit dem Auto zurückgelegt. Die weltgrößte Drillmaschine im Einsatz zu erleben gehörte sicherlich zu den Highlights dieser Erkundung. Im Jahr 2013 liefen parallel die Dreharbeiten für eine DVD über das Lohnunternehmen Reiff aus Luxemburg. Der Film wurde anschließend in fünf Sprachen übersetzt.

Neben den Landmaschinen spielt bei allen Landtechnik Videos die Landschaft und das Landleben vor Ort eine große Rolle. Dieses Foto entstand bei Dreharbeiten für "Landwirtschaft in Frankreich" in der Weinregion Burgund. 

Die Recherche nach Drehorten und den geeigneten landwirtschaftlichen Betrieben nimmt viel Zeit in Anspruch. Dieses Foto zeigt Tammo Gläser bei den Filmaufnahmen in der belgischen Stadt Bouillon.

Unterwegs in Europa

Auch in 2014 und 2015 wurden neue Landtechnik-DVDs vorbereitet. Insgesamt fünfmal sind Tammo und Jörn Gläser nach Frankreich gereist und haben auch hier in unterschiedlichen Regionen große Agrarbetriebe und Lohnunternehmer besucht. Die DVDs "Landwirtschaft in Frankreich" zeigen neben der Aussaat und Ernte vieler bekannter Feldfrüchte auch den Anbau von Sonderkulturen und Luzerne. Vom Weizen bis zum Wein - Frankreich ist die Agrarnation Europas und extrem facettenreich.

Faszination Landmaschinen - vom Hobby zum Beruf

Moderne Landtechnik ist heute spannender denn je. PS-starke Traktoren fahren mittlerweile satellitengestützt und sind mit jeder Menge Hightech ausgerüstet. Große Mähdrescher haben den Gegenwert eines Einfamilienhauses und ernten an einem Tag den Getreidebedarf für die Bevölkerung einer ganzen Stadt.

Die Arbeitsbedingungen und Herausforderungen mit denen Mensch und Maschine auf den Feldern der Welt zurechtkommen müssen, könnten dabei kaum unterschiedlicher sein. Seit nunmehr fünfzehn Jahren dokumentieren Jörn und Tammo Gläser die Arbeit von modernen Landmaschinen in vielen Ländern der Welt. Unterstützt werden sie bei diesen unabhängigen Filmproduktionen, die komplett ohne Sponsoren stattfinden, von einer großen Fangemeinde, die mit dem Kauf der Landtechnik Videos diese Arbeit erst ermöglicht! Auch Fernsehsender, Rundfunkanstalten und Zeitungen haben bereits mehrfach über landtechnikvideos.de berichtet. Aus dem Hobby in Kindertagen ist für Tammo und Jörn Gläser eine Berufung geworden – Landtechnik ist ihre Leidenschaft, dass werden Sie auch beim Durchstöbern dieser Internetseite feststellen!

Ihr Jörn und Tammo Gläser

Die bislang aufwendigste Videoproduktion fand in Australien statt. Dreimal sind Jörn und Tammo Gläser nach Down-Under geflogen um die Aussaat, die Getreideernte und den Anbau vieler Sonderkulturen für die Landtechnik-DVDs "Landwirtschaft in Australien" zu filmen.

Medienecho über unsere Dokumentarfilme

Zum Pressespiegel

Medienberichte